top of page

TriMark Club

Triathlon England has worked with Sport England, under Club Matters, to develop a new accreditation scheme for community triathlon clubs within England called TriMark Club accreditation.  The scheme is for all community clubs, junior and senior, that have an established committee, a recognised constitution and has a membership offer open to everyone no matter what their background. The scheme launched on 1 April 2017.

TriMark Club

A TriMark Club is recognised as a safe, rewarding and fulfilling place for participants of all genders and ages, that want to be involved in the sport of triathlon. A TriMark Club has reached a level of accreditation that helps parents and carers identify the right club for their young people.

A TriMark Club will have achieved a number of set criteria in the following areas:

  • Club Management

  • Duty of Care and Welfare

  • Activity Programme

  • Knowing Your Club and Community

A TriMark Club will have met criteria in each of the above to be awarded accreditation at one of three levels.

TriMark Club Accreditation Levels

TriMark Club accreditation is structured into 3 levels; Bronze, Silver and Gold. Each of these levels has a set criteria that must be met in order to attain the corresponding accreditation status.. Each level is described as follows:

  • TriMark Club Bronze Accreditation – The Bronze level is the entry point into the Triathlon England accreditation scheme. This level outlines that the club has confirmed it is a community club with a management committee, that it has a constitution, an active activity programme, and where required a Welfare Officer. Additionally the club coaches  must be operating within their qualification remit and the club should have an open and inclusive membership offer.

bottom of page